Our Reviews

https://www.thedoggydaycarecentre.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/11/Shnauzer-768x640.png
The Doggy Day Care Centre
5.0
Based on 74 reviews
powered by Facebook
Jessica Cairns
Jessica Cairns
2020-09-28T16:42:57+0000
It was indi’s first day today and from the looks of the photos and videos she had the time of her life 😊. Thank... you for having her, she will be back for more fun soon 😆. She’s fast asleep on my lap as I write this ❤️read more
Kerry Davison
Kerry Davison
2020-09-25T07:49:09+0000
Staff are so helpful to owners and so caring towards the furbabies. Our furbaby is so happy to go to Day Care every... time.. ..couldn't have chosen a better caring centre. Would definately recommend to all.read more
Melanie Frazer
Melanie Frazer
2020-09-01T20:43:00+0000
My chocolate Labrador puppy Quinn goes to daycare regularly and loves it so much. She has a problem with her leg and... isn’t allowed to run outdoors. This has not been a problem for the staff to facilitate and she has still been welcomed and looked after so well. I would recommend The Doggy Day Care Centre to anyone.read more
Caroline Elton
Caroline Elton
2020-08-29T16:52:21+0000
Ruby goes to Doggy Day Care regularly and loves it. We have just had a training session with Chloe too. It was... brilliant, fantastic common sense advice which was excellent value for money. Have tried a trainer previously and spent serious money for nothing, what a difference today. Thank Youread more
Ashleigh Robbie
Ashleigh Robbie
2020-07-28T08:12:31+0000
My rescue boy Bodie loves going to day care. It has worked wonders with his socialisation with other dogs, he is no... longer so reactive on his lead when out for walk, all the team are brilliant with him he gets so excited when he gets picked up in a morning. Wouldn't take him anywhere else, highly recommended! He's always tired out after day care which takes some doing with being a JRT!read more
Jill Ruddick
Jill Ruddick
2020-06-22T12:46:06+0000
Brilliant my puppy ❤ going she has made so many great friends and the stimulating atmosphere has done her the world... of good. could not recommended highly enough 5* outstanding Xread more
Barbara Ord
Barbara Ord
2020-06-12T17:44:08+0000
A cannot thank yous enough for the hard work your doing with Reggie he absolutely loves coming I can see such a big... change wouldn’t take him any we’re elseread more
Hannah Louise Butler
Hannah Louise Butler
2020-01-16T17:42:18+0000
Fab doggy day care team, took Bella here since she was about 10 weeks old and she absolutely loves it. Highly recommend... to anyone! Thanks for looking after my baby xread more
Jim Robson
Jim Robson
2019-12-20T18:33:38+0000
Only place I’d trust with our little legs.Highly recommended 👍
Olivia Stobbart
Olivia Stobbart
2019-12-13T11:03:55+0000
My puppy Walter has been coming to day care since he was 14 weeks old. He is now over 1 and still loves it as much now... as he did then. As soon as I turn in to the estate he goes crazy and can’t wait to get in there to play with the other pups. I wouldn’t take him anywhere else! Amazing!read more
Christie Watt
Christie Watt
2019-12-11T13:57:48+0000
My keleesi came here for the first time today. She is only a pup and was really nervous/not enjoying her previous day... care. I’m so pleased to say she absolutely loves it here! Amazing facilities and the staff are so caring and lovely! Would definitely recommend. Thank you for taking such good care of her 🐾🥰read more
Michelle Hole
Michelle Hole
2019-12-10T15:23:46+0000
So happy my neighbour recommended this place. Very reasonably priced and the staff are lovely.
Carolyn Jayne
Carolyn Jayne
2019-12-03T18:31:42+0000
I am so grateful to everyone there who look after my dog as if she is their own . Nothing is too much trouble ...... indeed I think we owners are more bother than our dog 🤣🤣read more
Jackie Gorham
Jackie Gorham
2019-11-26T22:39:42+0000
the staff are great and friendly people
Susan Eaton
Susan Eaton
2019-11-26T16:53:47+0000
My boys Cooper and Flynn love their time at daycare. Well recommended.
Val Howey
Val Howey
2019-11-25T16:41:37+0000
Thank you both so much for giving our very new little Romanian rescue , Timmy, a try today. He loved it . So so good to... see him able to play off lead with others. See you next week. Highly recommendread more
Ron Henderson
Ron Henderson
2019-11-16T13:27:36+0000
Excellent team at the Doggy Day Care Centre. Ralph loves his days there and comes back shattered. The staff really... make a big fuss and take lots of photos of the dogs playing and post them for all of the owners to see.They are very good at assessing the dogs and splitting them into groups so that they are happy together playing and able to rest when they want to.read more
Stephen Forster
Stephen Forster
2019-11-14T21:35:43+0000
The best doggy day care ever ‘fact’.Andy, Jenny and the team do such an amazing job with their knowledge and... experience working with dogs, it’s reflected by their expanding business with the Little Legs Clubs and the 5 star award from NCC. Frankie my Springer comes out of his shell at the daycare and loves it every time he goes. Highly recommended.read more
Michele Mckidd
Michele Mckidd
2019-11-14T19:45:17+0000
My puppy has been going to doggy day care since he was 14 weeks old, he absolutely loves it, he loves all the team and... has many four legged friends too. Jenny, Andy and the team show so much love to all the dogs, I trust them so much with my best friend. I have no hesitation in recommending doggy day care. Xxread more
Gemma Robinson
Gemma Robinson
2019-11-14T09:16:00+0000
This place is amazing, they are so accommodating and Harley the wrinkle gets so excited everytime we pull up outside... 😁 xread more
Justine Norman
Justine Norman
2019-11-14T07:32:06+0000
Fabulous place - my dog loves going there . All the staff are great with the dogs and know them all individually. Would... definitely recommend doggy day care !read more
Lesley McVittie
Lesley McVittie
2019-11-14T06:31:32+0000
My dog has been going for 18 months plus and he enjoys it more every week, always so much fun for them and I know my... little naughty dog would test the patience of saints but not the doggy day care team, he just loves to go. He knows exactly what day it is when I put his day care collar on, he just waits looking excitedly to be taken. As a dog owner you could not send your dog anywhere better to have fun, be cared for and interact with others. The whole team 5 ⭐️ s .read more
Julie McLaughlin
Julie McLaughlin
2019-11-13T22:37:43+0000
Flynn loves being at Doggy Daycare. Many people tell me how socialable and confident he is and lots of that is down to... how well he is looked after when he’s in their care. There’s never a shortage of attention for my attention seeking hound!! I only wish I could spend my days there too!read more
Judith Henderson
Judith Henderson
2019-11-13T22:06:07+0000
Barley knows the days he is due to go to DDC and gets so excited and doesn't settle until he is picked up. He... absolutely loves all the staff and comes home tired. 100%dedication from all the staff. Regular pics posted for the fretting humans to Ooh and Ahh over are a a brilliant idea. All the team are friendly and approachable and will go the extra mile to accommodate your dogs needs.read more
Gilly Naisby
Gilly Naisby
2019-11-13T21:42:45+0000
Dora came to visit for 2 days as a guest and was welcomed with love. The staff are caring and knowledgeable and know... what’s best for integrating your pooch. Great for canine social skills and the pup was shattered when we picked her up. Winner for both owners and the furbabies!Thank you xXxread more
Abigail Clark
Abigail Clark
2019-11-13T21:15:50+0000
Both my dogs absolutely love coming here, usually to the point they don’t want to leave when I pick them up 😊 all... of the staff are so lovely and they genuinely care about the dogs they look after. I love seeing what they get up to with pictures throughout the day. Would recommend them to anyone 🐾 xread more
Claire-Louise Morley
Claire-Louise Morley
2019-11-13T20:35:44+0000
I bring my sisters pooch here and he loves it!!! The staff are friendly and are amazing with the dogs! It’s fab they... put vids and pics on of the dogs and their pals having fun! 🤩 Brilliant would highly recommend 🐾🐾🐾 🐾🐶🐶read more
Nathan Thewlis
Nathan Thewlis
2019-11-12T13:56:34+0000
Cathryn Strachan
Cathryn Strachan
2019-11-02T14:54:16+0000
Such a lovely environment for all size dogs. Lovely friendly staff. I would definitely recommend it 🐾
Tracey Minford
Tracey Minford
2019-10-24T07:03:26+0000
Maybel & Milo came back exhausted but seemed really happy 😴🐶
Peter Allan Singer
Peter Allan Singer
2019-10-10T10:40:10+0000
Our two Chihuahuas have come on leaps and bounds since staring Doggy Day Care. Their extremely professional and... friendly staff will even pick up and drop your pooches off for a very reasonable fee. A lovely young lady called Becca picks the girls up and as soon as they hear her voice they run straight to their travel cage ready to go. I can’t recommend Doggy Day Care enough. They’re fantastic!read more
Lesley Cutler
Lesley Cutler
2019-08-14T21:10:30+0000
My little pup loves this place. 100% recommended. He is so excited when he arrives and absolutely exhausted from all... the fun when he leaves 🐕👍😊.read more
Claire Kay
Claire Kay
2019-07-08T18:20:23+0000
Fantastic staff and facilities and max loves all his new friends 👍🏻
Jacqui Richards
Jacqui Richards
2019-07-04T19:31:01+0000
They are the most caring, loving staff and my Betty absolutely loves her days there and I love to see all their posts... on Facebook. Thank you so much Doggy Day Care Pegswood xxread more
Ruth WyLob
Ruth WyLob
2019-06-24T10:07:42+0000
We thought we didn’t need day care but our dog is fairly timid & getting snappy with other dogs despite living with... our older dog. Jenny quickly identified that he lacks confidence with & around other dogs. So he’s been going for half days purely to socialise. A bit like school he has now progressed to a full day today. Getting updates, video clips & text helps us see how much he is progressing. If we are out & meet other dogs he now ignores them & walks past instead of snapping. He’s a happier boy and we have no problem in thoroughly recommending Doggy Daycare.read more
Beccy Dixon
Beccy Dixon
2019-06-19T19:28:35+0000
My pup Boster had a very friendly welcome on his first (of many) visits today.... the video and photos taken during... his stay were a fantastic personal touch as was the text I had. All staff were welcoming and I couldn't recommend highly enough. He's already looking forward to his next visit!read more
Elise Johnson
Elise Johnson
2019-06-04T22:21:18+0000
My little pug has went from a quiet, timid little madam to a happy sociable butterfly because of the doggy day care... centre. I love going in seeing her run about or having a snooze with some of her new friends, it’s helped regain her confidence after losing her best friend who seemed to make her feel protected around other dogs/people etc (a big boxer who used to act as a comfort blanket). Truly lovely place full of stimulating activities & sections for doggies of all needs 🐕🐾💓read more
Jenny Barraclough
Jenny Barraclough
2019-05-16T15:33:22+0000
I would highly recommend The doggy day care centre. They have made me feel very at ease and my 3 pups have a ball. 3... very different personalities which are all catered for. I look forward to the photo and video updates throughout the day on their Facebook page. Lovely and friendly staff and you can tell they love your fur babies and will keep them safe xread more
Claire Louise McLaughlin
Claire Louise McLaughlin
2019-05-02T18:49:55+0000
Luna has been going to doggy day care for two months now and she absolutely adores it! 💕 She cries to get out of the... car when we get anywhere near the centre and runs straight in without looking back! I was so nervous to leave Luna the first time but I really shouldn’t have been, the staff are all amazing and it’s clear to see just how much they care about every single dog! Seeing pictures and videos throughout the day is great and Luna’s socialisation skills have come on in leaps and bounds! I recommend this place to anyone looking to use a doggy day care service. (The only downside is I can’t here the TV with how loudly Luna snores after a day here 🤣🤣🤣)read more
Laura Jane Anderson
Laura Jane Anderson
2019-04-10T20:33:27+0000
Today has been Roxy and Rosie first day. Was a little nervous for them at first leaving them. I was delighted with all... the pics and updates. Can’t wait to take them back. The two tiny terrors made so many new pals xxread more
Helen Percival
Helen Percival
2019-03-26T20:33:14+0000
Amazing place. Both of them run in every morning they go very excited to see everyone and never look back - they... absolutely love it and come home shattered they have had so much fun. All the staff treat our dogs like their part of the family!! Couldn't recommend enough- fantastic place!!read more
Julia Smith
Julia Smith
2019-03-11T21:02:54+0000
Our two Labradors joined the Doggy Day Care Centre gang 8 months ago and they love it. Jenny, Andy and the team... genuinely love the dogs and they create a fun and stimulating environment for them. The team are really flexible and accommodating, whether it's short notice or the need for a pick up or drop off. We don't know where we would be without them to take good care of our lovely girl and boy when we have to go to work.read more
Rachael Denton
Rachael Denton
2019-02-28T11:03:31+0000
Jax has been going to daycare since November, best thing we did taking him! he can't wait to get through the door in... the mornings when I drop him off now. So glad to be part of the doggy daycare fam! thank you Jenny Andy and team! ❤️read more
Bob Grey
Bob Grey
2019-02-13T20:57:10+0000
even when they are full your pet is looked after on a one to one,as if they were their own.The staff are very friendly
Joseph Bell
Joseph Bell
2019-02-01T18:04:45+0000
Excellent friendly service. Our dog always enjoys themselves and are well looked after by the crew. Great value for... money as well.read more
Steven Pickup
Steven Pickup
2019-01-31T16:30:10+0000
Great people who love dogs, very trustworthy and take great care of your dog.
Sophie Elliott-Edwards
Sophie Elliott-Edwards
2019-01-21T17:55:42+0000
Ruby has had a fantastic first day! Can’t recommend it enough. Looking forward to her going back. She’s fast... asleep this evening because she’s been so busy today 😀read more
Rachel Adams
Rachel Adams
2018-12-20T21:21:56+0000
I can't recommend this place enough. Nala loves going so much. She is so excited when I open the car door and she... realises where she is. Andy, Jenny and all the girls are so lovely and have really brought Nala out of her shell.read more
Kara Borthwick
Kara Borthwick
2018-12-18T14:49:18+0000
A friendly, helpful team!! Always know who Pepper is when i ring up to book her in .... sometimes at short notice but... its never a problem!! Love seeing Pepper have fun with her friends on the updates!!read more
Catherine Dawson
Catherine Dawson
2018-12-10T22:44:54+0000
Bella joined Doggy Day Care Centre in the early days everyone is fantastic & have a great love & care for all dogs !!... Thank you for looking after Bella so well xread more
Philippa Alder
Philippa Alder
2018-12-03T07:21:52+0000
Welcoming, friendly, caring, fun, safe. You don't have to worry about your dog you know he is in safe hands......home... from home, with a few extra playmates. 😊read more
Alexandria Oxo
Alexandria Oxo
2018-11-28T18:58:40+0000
Super friendly staff and great atmosphere. Pablo loves his days at the doggy day care centre 💛
Lesley Pickup
Lesley Pickup
2018-11-27T19:23:40+0000
We know our dog is safe and having fun with his doggy friends, with plenty of attention and stimulation. Genuine dog... lovers giving great care. Can’t praise the place enoughread more
Alastair Watson
Alastair Watson
2018-11-23T21:49:32+0000
Fantastic, amazing and wonderful!, took my special little guy in at short notice and the team were fantastic. I got a... text at lunch time to say he was settling in well which helped massively and by the way he’s merrily snoring away in his bed I’d be fair in saying he’s had a smashing time, thank you I’d definitely recommend 👍read more
Ryan Maurice Moroney
Ryan Maurice Moroney
2018-11-13T11:44:34+0000
Loads of dogs 🐕😍 Milo the springer can’t wait for his session on Monday.
Vicky Armitage
Vicky Armitage
2018-08-13T20:48:55+0000
Huge thanks to Jenny, Andy and their team for welcoming and looking after Dolly, my Great Dane so well. She absolutely... loves going to their fabulous Centre. I love seeing all the photos and videos of her enjoying herself with her friends �. I’d thoroughly recommend this place to look after your dog too xxread more
Heather Yvonne
Heather Yvonne
2018-08-02T15:44:16+0000
Boson loved his time here! He’ll definitely be back!
Tracy Dobson
Tracy Dobson
2018-08-02T15:26:52+0000
Thank you for taking such good care of Rudy today! It’s great to know he has such a fab place to come and play while... I have a day out �. He’s sleeping on the sofa now, worn out, which is a miracle �read more
Brenda Gaines
Brenda Gaines
2018-07-10T15:34:36+0000
My adopted Romanian dog Kyra enjoyed her first session today. Lot's of stimulation for the dogs and they all looked... happy. Staff are welcoming and friendly and although I haven't left her anywhere before, I felt confident she was in safe hands. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants their pet happy and well socialised.read more
Natalie Glass
Natalie Glass
2018-06-22T20:08:07+0000
Today was my dogs first sessions. I have never left my dog with anyone apart from family members, they made me feel... very at ease at it came to leaving her. Seeing videos and photos of her is a bonus being able to see her having fun when I'm not there. Would recommended the doggy day care to anyone, wouldn't go anywhere else after seeing how much fun Roxy has had and how loved she is here! Thank you all so much for providing great care and giving her your attention to get her settled.read more
John Trinder
John Trinder
2018-06-22T17:54:14+0000
Thanking to all the team at The Doggy Day Care Centre. Our Buddy is flat out after his day with you's. Many thanks from... John and Anne.read more
Joanna Phillips
Joanna Phillips
2018-06-20T17:10:11+0000
My 2 dogs Cece and Steve have been today and loved it. Jenny & Andy are very friendly , professional and obviously... really care about the dogs they look after. Didn’t think twice about leaving them at the doggy day centre. We will defiantly be using again in the future. Both dogs were flat out by the time we got home!read more
Simon Askew
Simon Askew
2018-06-03T06:25:09+0000
Great service. I can't recommend enough. Daisy our dax is far better with others now. Thanks
Gemma Lawson
Gemma Lawson
2018-05-30T16:18:40+0000
Murphy has been back in the house 2 minutes and is fast asleep under the kitchen table already, obviously had so much... fun, thanks a lot!!!read more
Paul Lawrence
Paul Lawrence
2018-05-22T07:25:28+0000
Susan Latimer
Susan Latimer
2018-04-25T09:56:22+0000
Had our 6 month old pup Thandi in with the gang all last week, what a fantastic time she had! We knew Jennifer & Andy... so had lots of faith in them to look after our wee girl& we weren't disappointed. She had playtime, great walks & lots of interaction with the other dogs. The facilities are great & everyone is so committed to doing the best by the dogs & their owners. We live in N Ireland so this was a holiday for Thandi, I'd do it all again in a heartbeat for her. My only regret is that we aren't in the area to do it every week. Can't find a place as good here or availability so, get in quick with Doggy Day Care because they will be turning people away soon! Thank you so much Jenny, Andy & team �� worth the ferry & 4 hr drive, we'll be back soonest xxread more
Adrian Alf Atkinson
Adrian Alf Atkinson
2018-04-18T19:33:17+0000
What can I say? Thank you so much for having Coco today, she’s absolutely worn out and by the looks of things she... has enjoyed herself, she will definitely be back.What an absolutely fantastic place you have.read more
Hannah Walpole
Hannah Walpole
2018-04-17T15:09:44+0000
Frankie loves his new pals at Doggy Day Care and comes back sooooooo tired! Which is amazing as he’s a loopy crazy... Boston Pig! He’s already becoming better at socialising ...Thank you guys ����read more
Colin Patterson
Colin Patterson
2018-04-17T05:53:39+0000
Shy at first but now Chester our Cockapoo loving it. Comes home after an active day and what’s the first thing he... does?...... SLEEP!read more
Jack Brown
Jack Brown
2018-04-16T14:05:40+0000
Lovely owners, lovely staff, lovely dogs! Jeff loves it!
Julie Wood
Julie Wood
2018-04-06T13:48:24+0000
Took willow today for her first half day stay I'm always bit worried as she can be quite timid but I needn't have been... it is such a lovely friendly welcoming place where we were both made to feel very welcome.Lots of things to keep dogs happy and occupied and when I went to pick her up she wanted to go back in which was lovely to see.Will definitely be back!!read more
Dawn Eastham
Dawn Eastham
2018-04-04T17:53:37+0000
My young pup has been to Doggy Daycare for three weeks and I can honestly say it’s the best decision we ever made... for him.The staff are so friendly and clearly demonstrate a love for all the dogs in their care.My pup comes home shattered and the difference we have seen in his behaviour is notable. If there were more than 5 stars these guys would deserve them! �read more
Ashleigh Louise Archbell
Ashleigh Louise Archbell
2018-04-01T12:58:24+0000
Amazing! Dogs throughly loved every second and Sockz didn’t want to leave! Xxx
Paul Leatherland
Paul Leatherland
2018-03-30T11:49:57+0000
Andy picked our boisterous black lab Jet up in the morning, loved Andy so much got into his car and didn't look... back!So we felt relaxed straight away, Jet had a great time and came back a little bit calmer. So your not just putting your dog into kennels for the day, they are getting a treat. Also the interaction with other dogs helps, in a kind controlled friendly loving environment. These guys are doing such a great job in a lovely dog friendly unit. Would not hesitate to recommend to others, or leave our boy with these lovely people. Thank you!read more
Kerry Park
Kerry Park
2018-03-22T21:42:36+0000
Sally Pringle
Sally Pringle
2018-03-18T17:18:22+0000
Ian Ivory
Ian Ivory
2018-03-13T20:31:28+0000
What an outstanding premise packed with well thought out themed play activities spacious and a pleasure to be in the... owners really excel in there field they clearly love to care for dogs as they've shown on my visits .Ouststanding event place !read more
Andrea Armstrong
Andrea Armstrong
2018-03-13T20:03:03+0000
Can't recommend highly enough. After just one day with Jenny and her team our little Rosie's behaviour has improved so... much. it was clear to see when we collected her that she had enjoyed her day at the centre and with the other dogs and was a happier dog. 5 stars is not enough. Anyone thinking of going, do so, you will be greeted with a very warm welcomeread more
Rosannie Fauret
Rosannie Fauret
2018-03-12T16:09:13+0000
Athene Jordan Blain
Athene Jordan Blain
2018-03-12T10:40:24+0000
Fabulous premises and facilities. Lovely owners. Your dogs will love it here and be in safe hands. Highly recommended... ���read more
Jackie Beattie
Jackie Beattie
2018-03-11T22:37:08+0000
Fabulous place, lovely people, purpose built very safe, stimulating, loving & friendly environment for your dogs. You... can definitely rest assured your fur babies are in good hands �read more
Mark Wilkinson
Mark Wilkinson
2018-03-11T21:24:02+0000
Louise Brennan
Louise Brennan
2018-03-11T16:26:42+0000
Visited during the opening celebrations. Absolutely brilliant atmosphere with friendly staff. Lots to offer dogs, my... cavalier certainly enjoyed it.read more
Batis Miltosvr
Batis Miltosvr
2018-03-10T22:08:36+0000
Mark Pace Pacers
Mark Pace Pacers
2018-03-10T22:01:40+0000
Vikki Lumley-Stuart
Vikki Lumley-Stuart
2018-03-10T21:48:24+0000
Next Reviews
Follow Us
Info
Unit 4a, Pegswood Ind. Est. Pegswood, Morpeth, Northumberland
01670 457500
Mon - Fri: 7:30AM - 5:45PM (Closed Bank Holidays) Christmas Opening Hours: Doggy Day Care Centre: Closing Friday 18th December (due to refurbishment) and re-opening Monday 4th January Little Legs Club Closing Saturday 23rd December and re-opening Monday 4th January.
Newsletter
Stay up to date with parties, events, and new services.